In spite of not having ratified the FCTC, the USA has many states with comprehensive smokefree legislation. The following US States and one territory have comprehensive smokefree legislation that prohibits smoking in all workplaces, public places, including bars and restaurants, and does not allow separately ventilated rooms or size exemptions: Arizona, Delaware, District of Columbia, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Utah, Washington. Nebraska and Montana and will become smokefree in 2009.

More than 300 municipalities in the USA have implemented comprehensive legislation not allowing DSRs. A total of 30 states, along with Puerto Rico and the District of Columbia, have laws in effect that require smokefree workplaces and/or restaurants and/or bars.

First, say to yourself what you would be; and then do what you have to do. Health Service Food and Human Resources: – Wholesale smoking store

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture. Click on the picture to hear an audio file of the word.
Anti-spam image